@jamiekitson-0 said in Receiving digest emails even not being a forum member:
... All of this seems morally and legally dubious.
Or maybe it was just a simple coding oversight somewhere when Opera adopted their new forum format... ?
Hi. Sorry about that. The problem comes from the fact that we had to change cookie domain for security reasons - which means that for some users you need to delete old cookie otherwise it will keep interfering (your browser will keep sending it along with the new one).
Clearing cookies (all or just for opera.com domain) is the correct solution for now. But I will deploy a fix today that should solve this permanently for all - the downside being that it will log everyone out of the Forums.
Sorry again for all the inconvenience caused!
Permanent fix deployed. Please let me know if you still experience any problems! (The fix causes everyone to be logged out of the forums - that's expected and cannot be worked around).
OK, I've found the cause.
Adblock Plus is stopping that thread loading on Firefox.
If I disable it it's fine.
Strange as I have Adblock installed on Opera 36 as well on the XP side of my machine, and there it loads fine with Adbock enabled!
@leocg said in What the Hell is Going On!!!:
I think that keeping old inactive topics opened in a tech forum may be a door to confusion, that why I prefer to close them from time to time.
agree in general, nut the lounge? post in that should stay open.
Tongue is usually ; and P (I had to insert something in there to make sure it wouldn't give me ) And it suggested every other emoji that starts with "P", arranged alphabetically.
If you are using an old browser, it may not give you all the emoji. Some of them didn't exist yet when Opera 12 was out.
Hi! We can add "Dark Theme" to our To-Do list. At the moment there are some more urgent issues to straighten here, but I am not against a dark theme in general - I know many people find it useful.
Can't promise when/if it will actually make it to production, though
In theory, only mods are supposed to see that. But it doesn't work that way ...
We can come back after deleting something and purge it, but it is a second step and we're still getting used to this software,