Do more on the web, with a fast and secure browser!

Download Opera browser with:

• built-in ad blocker
  • battery saver
  • free VPN
Download Opera
  • General Opera Feedback Topic

• i just wanted to say, this is the most amazing thing i have ever downloaded, thank you so much for creating and sharing this amazing browser, i would have never thought any browser could be better than boring, but then i found opera, opera makes it feel like im even playing a game as i am only using a browser, this is the number 1 best download iv ever seen ever before! (although, you should also add a youtube icon like the one you have for twitch for those youtubers out there, like myself :D, @AlexPowersHERO) anyways i just wanna say thank you so much, i am giving a 10 star, out of 5! lol, but yeah keep up the good work devs!

• I'm new to Opera and found it to be a great improvement over my previous browser. Kudos to all the developers...I may be imagining it but I made a minor tweak to turn on the wallpapers and suddenly my open tabs look a lot sharper and the theme seems to changing...I like it...the top bar just changed spontaneously.

• @blizzard Forum feedback is used for feedback about the forum; moved to Opera for computers since you weren't specific about the type of system you use. Though if the top bar changes it's probably Opera GX with Razer integration turned on.

• I enabled the VPN... Big mistake.. Did not notice at first... Later when I tried streaming, I was getting 5.7 - 6 MPS. (speedtest.net) Disabled and it went to 150 mps...

• Hello.

I installed Opera a few months ago in my windows 10 machine in order to have an alternative web browser. I use firefox, mainly due to habit and laziness; I've got the bookmarks and extensions already set and don't want to tinker with those in another browser.