delete old sync'ed devices

  • Hi all,
    How do I delete old devices I no longer use off my sync list?

  • You can just delete them.

  • der... where and how? I cannot find this option

  • In a Desktop installation:

    Bookmarks > Other SpeedDials (any other device should appear there) right click > Remove device folder

  • And if somehow I deleted an active device... How can I get it back?

  • And if somehow I deleted an active device... How can I get it back?

    You add everything again to it.

  • But how?
    Maybe you missunderstood:
    For example under (I use the German version, so I hope the translation is right):
    Bookmarks - Speedials - Other Speedial entries

    There I have a list of PCs.
    Some have the same name (I know I can rename them). But if I delete one of these "other" Speeddial device folders: How can I get those back?

  • And if somehow I deleted an active device... How can I get it back?

    Once you open Opera in that device it should be Synced again.
    Probably you will asked again for the login data.

    Another option it's to export the bookmarks, edit what you need and if some of them are lost use the exported file to recover the SpeedDials, bookmarks.

    I use a different profile to manage a complete bunch of bookmarks file, then copy the file or export / import to the right profile.

  • Some have the same name (I know I can rename them). But if I delete one of these "other" Speeddial device folders: How can I get those back?

    You can't. The only way is by adding the pages to Speed Dial in Opera on that device again like I said.

  • You can't. The only way is by adding the pages to Speed Dial in Opera on that device again

    Do you talk about rename the folders?¿

    ··························································································································

    They are in an android simulator for PC and to know which Opera is, I've renamed and works fine.


     

    If they not made recent changes it works.

  • Do you talk about rename the folders?¿

    Nope, about recovering the data after have deleted them.

  • Do you talk about rename the folders?¿
    Nope, about recovering the data after have deleted them.

    Ok,
    so better use Reset sync data and then just sync again.

Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Opera forums was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.