How to reset workspaces?
marty39 last edited by leocg
My workspace setup is corrupted. I disabled workspaces so I can use Opera, but when I reenable workspaces I get the same old corrupted workspaces back.
How can I reset workspaces and get back to where i was when I first enabled workspaces?
macOS Monterey Version 12.3.1, Opera Version:87.0.4390.36 (arm64)
marty39 last edited by marty39
@leocg I tried removing them. But I don't want to remove a workspace that has tabs in it because I don't want to lose any of my tabs, and I can't move tabs when I can't see them (see https://forums.opera.com/topic/55951/hidden-tabs-in-some-workspaces/1).
Suppose I remove a workspace and then disable workspaces, What happens to the tabs and windows that were in that workspace?
- Can I recover them by using Menu / History / Reopen Last Closed Window?
- If so, will they reopen in an existing workspace or will the workspace they were in be automatically restored?
marty39 last edited by
@leocg I found out how to back up and restore my windows and tabs, by using "Save All Tabs as Speed Dial Folder." I did that and started deleting workspaces.
I ran into a problem. Workspaces apparently requires the existence of at least two workspaces. That's the whole idea of workspaces. So once I get down to two workspaces, there's no option to remove either of them.
So I can't reset workspaces that way.