Clear browsing data?

  • After clearing browsing data, when I go back to a website I zoomed in the past - it's still zoomed.
    If the browsing data has been cleared , why are old pages still zoomed.?

  • Well the obvious answer is that zoom settings are not part of the browsing data that gets cleared, which is mainly security and privacy related data.
    Including it is something the developers should certainly consider though, as all site specific data should really be included.
    🙂

  • Well that's what I was hoping to find out. Some way to clear that out.
    Leaving zoom settings for pages on your PC is pretty much the same as not clearing your history.

  • If the browsing data has been cleared , why are old pages still zoomed.?

    Because it's not a browsing data but a setting. And setting should not be removed when you delete browsing data.

  • Uh . . a "setting" that saves what pages you've been to - IS browsing data.
    You can't possibly be so dense as to not realize that.

  • There might be a way.

    Updating one of my instances of Fox, all the zoom settings got "lost". Not a big deal.
    The point is, it's there somewhere. Some file?

  • Uh . . a "setting" that saves what pages you've been to - IS browsing data.

    Nope, it's not. Browsing data is data that you get just because you went to a certain page, what is not the case for zoom levels since you changed it manually.

Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Opera forums was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.