Disabling "Reopen closed tab?"

  • In Opera for Android, when you close a tab, the menu gives you the option to reopen it. This is fine, but that option seems to ALWAYS be present, as even after clearing browsing data and closing Opera completely, you can still reopen a previously closed tab. Is there any way to prevent this other than browsing in a private window? Thanks in advance for the help!

  • I don"t think so.

  • Well, that's unfortunate. 😞 If you clear the browser data in Opera Mini, it gets rid of that option, the way it's supposed to.

  • Hmm, are you closing Opera using the close (exit) button?

  • Yeah, I was closing it with Opera's own exit button. I tried to just kill it, too, but that didn't work, either. it just seems to always and forever remember all closed tabs.

  • Well, I found kind of a solution: If you go into Opera's data folder on the internal memory of your card, you can manually delete the file that holds the data for all of your previously-opened tabs. The only issue is that this will only work on a rooted device, which might not be an option for some people. An official option would still be much better.

  • (Internal memory of your phone, I meant, not internal memory of your card.)

Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Opera forums was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.