I upgraded today v40 (Mac) and seems I cannot signin for sync. When I signin, the icon appears for 5 seconds in the menu then disappears, but preferences for sync shos that I am still not logged in .. still shows the "Sign in" button. Unrelated issue. Please open a new topic.