[Duplicated]Loss of all my devices and bookmarks after resetting the passphrase
bryan1012 last edited by leocg
Hello, I would like to know why when I clicked on "Reset Passphrase" in Opera synchronization and selected "Do not remember your key synchronization password (passphrase)?" on my Opera account, it deleted all my devices and bookmarks. I would like to know if it is possible to recover them.
leocg Moderator Volunteer last edited by
@bryan1012 As already said, to reset passphrase you need to reset synced data, what means removing the data from the servers.
Once the reset is done, the data on the server is gone for good.