Clear browsing data deleted all passwords from my synced account (from all devices possibly)
I have multiple devices synced with opera.
I cleared my browsing Data an home PC, and clear passwords option was checked as well (by default???).
What I expected was that I will clear the cache, and re-sync passwords and other data that is synced.
But "clear browsing history" deleted the saved passwords from my account as well, not only from the particular opera installation. I checked online, and there are "0 saved passwords", which I believe is for all my devices, since passwords sync on all of them.
So, will I go to my PC at work tomorrow, only to discover that passwords are lost from there as well???
If not, Can I sync them back to this device? If not, can I undelete them somehow?
No, I can confirm that my work PC lost all passwords, after I cleared cache on my home PC... Opera account says 0 passwords as well... I just lost all my passwords from all my devices, just by clearing the cache in one of them...
I am very very disappointed with that...
That should not have happened...