Sync of bookmarks

  • When i add new sites to my bookmarks while and then sign in to sync them to my account, the new ones get deleted and don't get added. They only get added while i'm signed in. Surely it should add any new ones when you log in?

  • By that same logic if you deleted a bookmark while signed out it should delete it when you log in, right? What if you lost all your bookmarks and signed in, should it delete them all? How would it know which is which? For that reason it only keeps changes made when you are signed in.

  • That is true, but if it could be set up to keep all bookmarks, new or old, and not delete ANY unless you are signed in to do so. I would rather have the chance of old ones being added back on than lose ALL new ones when singing in.

  • Best way is to reset sync, (there is a web page for that) which will sign you out of all devices. This removes all BMs from Opera server. Do your deleting and adding of BMs, then resign in, which will repopulate your BMs to tell Opera server.

    I NEVER stay synced, because syncing is fraught with unintended errors (duplicates, deletions etc)

Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Opera forums was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.