I have another problem with the sync speed dial. Removing work but after syncing bookmarks return again. Like a server bookmarks are saved there forever - they can not be removed. Very annoying. X( I use Opera 30.0.1835.59.
I got a workout. The problem was only when I saved bookmarks with ctrl+D. It saved them in different place. When I clicked the "+" near bookmarks toolbar it worked as if I used ctrl+D before 25 update.