I accidentally updated from 7 to 8 and began editing my history without first reading the change log. As a result I lost some history I did not intend to delete because the grouping UI is not intuitive. I thought I was only deleting the home page, because that is all that was displayed.
Suggested UI fix:
Instead of only showing