how to control synchronisation

  • So, I run opera on several computers, and I have lots of bookmarks. If I sign in to synchronisation on all of them I seem to get all the bookmarks folders on all devices combined together. If I sign out of them all, then each separate machine accumulates its own bookmarks.

    How do I take control of synchronisation, so that, if I delete various bookmarks, or folders, on one machine, they don't reappear? Is it possible to make the changes on one machine replicate on the others, which is what I would like? Or is the master list somewhere on opera's servers, and I'm unable to control this master list?

    I'd be grateful if someone would explain how I can manage everything simply. I do like the sync facility, want more control over it.

    Thanks

Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Opera forums was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.