Do more on the web, with a fast and secure browser!

Download Opera browser with:

  • built-in ad blocker
  • battery saver
  • free VPN
Download Opera

Clear Browsing Data Question

  • On the' Time Range' setting page, there is a 'Basic' tab and an 'Advanced' tab.

    The 'Basic' tab has three settings (which are all checked) and the 'Advanced' tab has five settings, which are all checked.

    1a. If the 'Basic' tab is highlighted, will it only delete the three tabs but the other two settings will not be deleted?
    b. If the Advanced tab is highlighted, will it delete all five settings?

  • I've never tested, but it looks like the basic and advanced settings are totally separate from each other. And, whether the basic or the advanced settings are used when you click "clear data" depends on which one is currently selected/showing.

    I'll play around and check to make sure.

  • @burnout426

    I assume that selecting 'Basic' only deletes the three types of data (meaning the other two types of data remain saved) whereas selecting 'Advanced' deletes all five types of settings-at the same time Please double-check and let me know if I have this correct.

    Also, when you have a change, please address my other question about signing out because there seems to be a security glitch when doing that unless I am missing something.

  • @sporty78 said in Clear Browsing Data Question:

    I assume that selecting 'Basic' only deletes the three types of data (meaning the other two types of data remain saved) whereas selecting 'Advanced' deletes all five types of settings-at the same time Please double-check and let me know if I have this correct.

    Sounds correct to me.

  • @burnout426 said in Clear Browsing Data Question:

    Sounds correct to me.

    And, in testing, that seems to be correct too.

  • @burnout426

    Thx-I just wanted confirmation of that.

Log in to reply