Synchronization

  • I have looked into it many times, reading the faq and looking through the forums, but it still isn't exactly clear to me.

    Let's say I sign out of Opera and clear everything (cookies, cache, etc.) except my bookmarks, speed dial & themes all while still having my opera account "cloud6". I get a new computer and I download Opera and sign in with "cloud6" will all my bookmarks and themes automatically add themselves?

  • Also, I don't know if this will change anything but I will delete everything from the current computer and not own it anymore.

  • Provided you synchronise everything you want to have on the new computer to your opera account and only delete them when not signed in then yes, it will all appear when you sync your new computer's opera with the same account.

    The items are stored on Opera's servers, it isn't a direct transfer between devices.

Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Opera forums was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.