Opera profile handling/erasing

  • I'm running Opera 30 on a usb stick and have lost all my customization (bookmarks, extensions, speed dial, ...)
    Copying the "data" directory from backup to the current usb installation is enough to restore my customized environnement at startup. But when I close and restart Opera I loose everything again. As far as I can see there is an automatic mechanism used by Opera to copy the "data" directory back and forth between its original place and "App/Opera". How can I prevent Opera to restore a "blank" environnement or so to say prevent it to reset the environnement to default settings ?

Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Opera forums was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.