So - even in my spare-time I don't get really remembered with the bookmarks of the work all the time.
Sorry, my previous post was not good english.
@pavelopdev You descriped a way of organize the bookmarks that of course is possible for people who want it that way. Of course that way dont need to be changed!
I see this request as feature for people - who do not want to be reminded of or see work (or whatever) in specific spaces.
With 1 default bookmarkbar that is the same in every workspace - work and private life are mixed up. One in its free time is constantly reminded of the work that actually needs to be done. During work one is led to private content.
Or even - for a meeting one want to have a clean bookmarkbar with only the bookmarks needed.
In meetings I don't want to show anyone how I organize my bookmarks or which ones I have.
Of course I could use another browser but no.. let's stay with Opera
I think Opera is already capable of this feature!
If you open bookmarks to edit - it is already categorized as "Bookmarkbar", "Fast-choises" and "Other bookmarks".
At fast-choises I can edit bookmarks for every Opera-Browser connected to the same Opera-user-account on PC, Mac, mobiles, etc already!
Like on my PC I can edit the fast-choice-bookmarks for mobilephone, Mac, etc thats only for that specific device.
This is Opera default functionallity already.
Of course this feature need not to be activated by default!
There are no changes for people who want to have just 1 bookmarkbar with the same bookmarks on every workspace!
Technically it could be done/solved like this - what I would prefere and suggest!
** Default like now - no changes for the user!
There is just 1 same default bookmarkbar with the same bookmarks for every workspace.
** For the feature (add on) its an setting to activate on the workspace:
At each workspace there should be a setting/flag like "own bookmarkbar".
Now it is possible for this workspace to have an own bookmarksbar.
If this flag is not activated - the workspace just show the default bookmarkbar.
At bookmarks (edit) could be a category "workspaces" added. Now here I can see and edit the bookmarks belonging only to that workspace. Like with "fast-choises".
If I disable the workspace - the bookmarks should not be deleted. Maybe that workspace is activated later again.
Now I have even added an suggestion how it might could be done technically