Some bookmark misplaced after synchronization
ferreiramaurizio last edited by
I've activated synchronization a long time ago, and all seemed to work correctly.
for some time, however, I've lost the synchronization, without ever been aware of it.
Today I checked the synch status, in the option page, and I found I was not logged in to Opera.
Can this be due to a recent upgrade ?
Then I logged in again, and I found that some bookmark were misplaced in a 'folder' of the bookmark bar (I've about 1200 bookmarks, subdivided in 'folders'I and 'subfolders' . I found the last entered bookmarsk being moved toward the end of its folder.
Moreover, the 'user' icon near the address bar is no more visible.
So the question is this:
How are bookmarks handled by Opera ?
What happens when I delete a bookmark ? is it deleted also (immediately) from the server ? (and what happens if i'm not logged in at that time ?)
What happens when i register a new bookmark ? is it immediatly sent to the sever ? (and what happens if i'm not logged in at that time ?)
What happens when I start Opera? Does it checks if the current state of bookmarks matches that on the server ? And if not, what happens ?
When, in general the bookmarks on the local machine are updated with those on the server ?
When if ever, the local bookmarks are deleted ?
Can I have a detailed description of the bookmark handling ?