Do more on the web, with a fast and secure browser!

Download Opera browser with:

  • built-in ad blocker
  • battery saver
  • free VPN
Download Opera

Sync brings in old items

  • I freelanced for a while at a company in 2016 and 2017, synced my Mac's Opera to my iPhone, and used Opera (mostly) ever since. My Mac was stolen in July 2019, and I'm using an old Win7 PC to get by. I set up Opera on Win7 and used it for a few weeks (call me User1) with fresh speed dial, bookmarks, etc. Yesterday I enabled another Win user ID (User2) and turned on sync . . . and what showed up in User2 was the old info from my freelance days. The info in User1 remains okay.

    Is there a way to force settings of User1 to be the King of All Settings? If not, there should be.

    ================

    NEVER MIND, FOUND IT: Speed Dials, for example, are under Bookmarks > Other Speed Dials > ComputerName. Nonetheless, I think we should have a way to damn the torpedoes and sync "for real" where new machine truly takes on the characteristics of the old.

    Some passwords did not sync, however, yet some did.

Log in to reply