When sync'ing seldom, deleted bookmarks get restored

  • There's a problem I keep fighting for many months:
    I've got many devices with Opera, including a Linux PC which I use 1-2 times a month.
    From time to time I organise bookmarks on MacBook.
    But then, when I switch on that PC, almost every time I find myself disconnected from Opera sync. And when I log in then all the previous mess in bookmarks is restored based on data on the PC.
    In other words the steps to reproduce this are:

    1. Add a bookmark.
    2. Sync on all devices and PCs.
    3. Switch off one PC.
    4. Delete/move a bookmark on some other device.
    5. Wait for 2-3 weeks.
    6. Start up that old PC.
    7. Find yourself disconnected from the bookmark cloud on the PC.
    8. Relogin.
    9. The deleted bookmark appears again on all devices.
      This issue is just driving me mad. Other bookmark issues was the reason I switch from Chrome to Opera, so now I consider looking for other browser again....
Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Opera forums was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.