Do more on the web, with a fast and secure browser!

Download Opera browser with:

• built-in ad blocker
  • battery saver
  • free VPN
Download Opera

VPN stopped working

• I can't change the name of the autoupdate exe without corrupting the application..sorry, noob here

• I can't change the name of the autoupdate exe without corrupting the application..sorry, noob here

I have this issue (Mac OS X version). On startup, Opera throws an error message that says the application is damaged and should be moved to the trash.

• Hi all, it's known issue: "VPN – there are some issues with service availability, so you’ll notice that there is never-ending ‘Connecting’ status displayed. Our developers are already working on it" - the source link.

• thanks @l33t4opera

• thanks @opera team! fixed and working.

• Hi all, it's known issue: "VPN – there are some issues with service availability, so you’ll notice that there is never-ending ‘Connecting’ status displayed. Our developers are already working on it" - the source link.

Got it, and....it's back! Thanks so much!!

• 10x opera, it's working now

• Thanks Opera team - VPN now connects. Unfortunately "unauthorized access" issue remains.

• Looks like the issue could be back again

Version: 42.0.2372.0
    Remains at "connecting"

• Please fix the VPN ....... again.

Version: 42.0.2372.0
    Update stream: developer
    System: Windows 10 64-bit

• VPN not working on my Mac with OSX Sierra with version 42.0.2372.0

• it's not working on

Version: 42.0.2374.0
    Update stream: developer
    System: Windows 7 64-bit (WoW64)

as well.

it's constantly connecting/disconnecting and because of that every click takes minutes.