So had to reinstall Opera and all my bookmarks, speed dials, etc, are saved on Opera's side.
Question, if I re-synch my fresh version of Opera, will in restore my original data or erase that data and replace it with the new version?
While I'm not on a Mac, I generally use Sync to add my original data when installing on a new system. It will not remove the bookmarks that came with Opera, and your old speed dials will be listed in Bookmarks under "Other Speed dials" rather than replacing the ones in the clean install. So you'll have to copy the old speed dials to the Speed dial folder to use them again, and delete any of the default bookmarks and speed dials you don't want.
Thanks....I'm still trying to import to my Speed Dials over to my clean install of Opera on MAC, not sure how?